Xe Đạp Xuyên Việt Return to Home Return to Routes Vietnamese (Home)

Hà Nội-Sài Gòn

Leg 1: Hà Nội-Ninh Binh

Leg 2: Ninh Bình-Thanh Hóa

Leg 3: Thanh Hóa-Vinh

Leg 4: Vinh-Kỳ Anh

Leg 5: Kỳ Anh-Đồng Hới

Leg 6:  Đồng Hới-Huế

Leg 7: Huế-Đà Nẵng

Leg 8: Đà Nẵng-Quảng Ngãi

Leg 9: Quảng Ngãi-Bồng Sơn

Leg 10: Bồng Sơn-Quy Nhơn

Leg 11: Quy Nhơn-Tuy Hòa

Leg 12: Tuy Hòa-Nha Trang

Leg 13: Nha Trang-Phan Rang

Leg 14: Phan Rang-Đà Lạt

Leg 15: Đà Lạt-Bảo Lộc

Leg 16: Bảo Lộc-Sài Gòn

Leg No. 1:  Hà Nội-Ninh Bình (97 km)

You will leave Hà Nội on southbound Highway 1A toward the towns of Phú Xuyên, Ðồng Văn, Phủ Lý, Hoa Lư and Ninh Bình.

Hà Nội – Ninh Bình marks the beginning leg of the Ha Nội to Sài gòn (HMC) cycling route.  Remarkably, the road is generally flat and for the most part surrounded by fields.  Biking in these parts reminds you of a time past when you are isolated from the hustle and bustle of daily living.  Immediately, you become entrenched in sceneries of land littered with jutting rocks, similar to those of Hạ Long Bay, but on land.  There are stretches when adjacent to the road is a slow moving river dotted with fish, wild birds, and lush vegetation.  At certain times of the day, the undulating wind pass through the rice fields making the rice stalks rustle and move like a gentle wave.  The experience is like that of a dream, and you can easily get lost in these sceneries.  But remember, it is important not to wander off too long; paying attention to the road is also important, especially to your safety.  Ride leisurely and take time to enjoy.  The beginning leg is only 97 km; there are still over a thousand kilometers to go before the journey is over.