Xe Đạp Xuyên Việt Return to Home Return to Routes

Mekong River Delta

Leg 1: Sài Gòn-Mỹ Tho

Leg 2: Mỹ Tho-Trà Vinh

Leg 3: Trà Vinh-Sóc Trăng

Leg 4: Sóc Trăng-Cà Mau

Leg 5: Cà Mau-Rạch Giá

Leg 6:  Rạch Giá-Châu Đốc

Leg 7: Châu Đốc-Cao Lãnh

Leg 8: Cao Lãnh-Tân An

Leg 9: Tân An-Sài Gòn

Vietnamese (Home)

Overview of Mekong River Delta Bike Route.

This ride kickstarts in the HCM City and travel south along Highway 1A to the city of Mỹ Tho in Tiền Giang province.  On this trip, we will travell through the following provinces of the Mekong River Delta zone:   Long An, Tiền Giang, Bến Tre, Trà Vinh, Sóc Trăng, Bạc Liêu, Cà Mau, Kiên Giang, An Giang and Ðồng Tháp.  We will not visit Hậu Giang, Vĩnh Long and Cần Thơ because they locate near the center of the vast delta.

The Mekong River Delta bike ride covers approximately 790 km of biking and is divided into nine legs.  Since we do not utilize van support, each leg covers a distance that can be reasonably supported by motor bike.  Each biker is responsible for his/her own belongings which are carried on the back panniers of the bike.

If you interested in the roads that we covered on the Mekong River Delta ride, click on the link on the left side of the page