Xe Đạp Xuyên Việt Return to Home Return to Routes Vietnamese (Home)

Hà Nội-Sài Gòn

Leg 1: Hà Nội-Ninh Binh

Leg 2: Ninh Bình-Thanh Hóa

Leg 3: Thanh Hóa-Vinh

Leg 4: Vinh-Kỳ Anh

Leg 5: Kỳ Anh-Đồng Hới

Leg 6:  Đồng Hới-Huế

Leg 7: Huế-Đà Nẵng

Leg 8: Đà Nẵng-Quảng Ngãi

Leg 9: Quảng Ngãi-Bồng Sơn

Leg 10: Bồng Sơn-Quy Nhơn

Leg 11: Quy Nhơn-Tuy Hòa

Leg 12: Tuy Hòa-Nha Trang

Leg 13: Nha Trang-Phan Rang

Leg 14: Phan Rang-Đà Lạt

Leg 15: Đà Lạt-Bảo Lộc

Leg 16: Bảo Lộc-Sài Gòn

Leg No. 9:  Quảng Ngãi-Bồng Sơn (90 km)

On this leg, you will continue biking southbound on Highway 1A toward the towns of Mộ Ðức, Ðức Phổ, and Bồng Sơn.

You are still biking in Central Vietnam.  Again, the road is mostly flat or rolling.  On your right, high above, are the highlands of Vietnam, an area known as Kontum.  Kontum is where most of Vietnam’s indigeneous highland people live.   Since this leg is short and if you start out in the morning, chances are you will get into the town of Bồng Sơn in the early afternoon.  Bồng Sơn is a small town nestled along Highway 1A.  There are some small mini-hotels and guest houses to stay at night.  The town also boasts several nice eateries and an open supermarket area.  Bồng Sơn being small, there are not many places to go and see.  To simply relax and enjoy the quiet moments in this small town is something that should not be amissed on the trans-Việt nam bike ride.